Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content

Our staff

Longreach State School staff are committed to the learning needs of every student.  Ranging from staff with many years of experience, to newly trained professionals, we each bring our own passion and dedication to each learning situation.   Our classrooms specialise in the early years and middle years of learning.  To optimise the benefits for all students, specialist teaching, learning support, special education and student services are offered across all year levels.
2018 Staff
​Vicki Rayner Principal
​Tracey Hart ​Head of Curriculum; Learning Support
​Sarah Smith ​Head of Special Education Services (Acting)
​Josie Evans Prep​
Kasha Keating Prep/1
Vicki Beasley Year 1/2
Siobhan Rodgers Year 2
Scott Parkinson Year 3

Ryan Lund

Maggie Spencer

Matthew Jones


Elizabeth Harwood

Dave Theobald
Tanya Lloyd

Bill Vincent

Year 3/4

Year 5

Year 6


Master Teacher; Teacher Librarian; Food Technology

Health and Physical Education​; SWD

Music​; Digital Technology

Instrumental Music​

Devina Ramlackhan Language - French​
Andrew Ruzicka Guidance Officer​

Claire Nolan

Sarah Hay

Speech Language Pathologist​

Speech Language Pathologist

Occupational Therapist
Saraya Kirby
District Relief Teacher
Rhiannon Passfield
District Relief Teacher​
Lindy Rixon

District Relief Teacher

Nicole Harris​ Teacher Aide​
Karen Perry​ Teacher Aide​
Chloe Walton Teacher Aide​
Samantha Horsten​ Teacher Aide​
Dallas Blunt
Teacher Aide​

Kasey Jackson

Teacher Aide

Jocelyn Stephenson​ Administration
Mineke Bell Business Service Manager
Tony Tanks​ School's Officer​
Sandra Harvey Tuckshop Convenor​
Margaret Pilon Cleaner
Ricky Bernie Cleaner
Paul McGrath Cleaner
Judy Whyte Cleaner
Lindy Pokorny Crossing Supervisor
Stacey Palmer Crossing Supervisor